Satoshi Wada is a professor of Material Science and Technology at University of Yamanashi. His main research interests include dielectric and piezoelectric nanoparticles, ceramics and single crystals, nano-structure induced enhanced property, and domain engineering in ferroelectric materials. He obtained B.S. degree (1986) in Metallurgy at Ibaraki University, M.S., (1988) and Ph.D. (1991) degrees in Material Science at Tokyo Institute of Technology. After graduation, he joined the faculty (assistant professor) at Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology from 1991 to 1999. During Tokyo University from 1996 to 1997. On 1999, he joined the faculty (assistant professor) at Tokyo institute of Technology, he has held visiting scientist at the Pennsylvania State University from 1996 to 1997. On 1999, he joined the faculty (assistant professor) at Tokyo institute of Technology, and promoted to an associate professor there on 2000. On 2007, he joined the faculty (associate professor) at University of Yamanashi and on 2009, promoted to full professor.

He has authored more than 300 publications, 30 patents, and 10 co-authored books in the material science field. He is a member of IEEE, The American Ceramic Society, the Materials Research Society, the Ceramics Society of Japan, the Japanese Society of Applied Physics, the Physical Society of Japan, the Chemical Society of Japan, Catalysis Society of Japan, and the Society of Powder Technology. He co-organized a symposium at the MS&T06 Conference (2006, Cincinnati), the 8th International Symposium on Ferroic Domains and Micro- to Nanoscopic Structure (2004, Tsukuba), IUMRS-ICAM 2003, 2007, 2014 (2003 Yokohama, 2007 Tokyo & 2014 Fukuoka), the 3rd International Ceramics Congress (2010, Osaka), and the 6th Japan-China Ferroelectric Materials and Application (Yamanashi, 2014). He received the Best Presentation Award of MRS-Japan in 1996, the JCerSJ Best Manuscript Award of the Ceramics Society in 2007, the Young Scientist Award of Electroceramics Society in 2007, the JJAP Editorial Contribution Award of the Japanese Applied Physics Society in 2007, the AEM Award of the Japan AEM Society in 2008, the CSJ Award of the Ceramics Society of Japan in 2009 and Ferroelectric Recognition Award of the IEEE in 2018.